Exercise Classes

Reynard Street Neighbourhood House > Programs > Exercise Classes

Reynard Street Neighbourhood House currently offers a variety of exercise classes for different fitness and skill levels.

Cardio Circuit

A form of body conditioning that targets building strength and muscle endurance as a full body workout with various work stations. Please bring your own mat.

Conditions may apply depending on medical clearance. New students should arrive 10 minutes early.

Classes run every Monday, 9.30 – 10.20am

Term Dates 2022:

Term 1: Monday Jan 31 – Monday April 4

Term 2: Monday May 2 – Monday June 20

Term 3: Monday July 11 – Monday September 12

Term 4: Monday October 3 – Monday December 5

Cost per term: $100

Stretch and Strength for Older Women

Gentle class ideally suited for women with managed conditions. Some chair, standing and floor-based exercises are involved.  A medical clearance may be required. Please bring your own mat. New students should arrive 10 minutes early.

Classes run every Monday, 10.30 – 11.20am

Term Dates 2022:

Term 1: Monday Jan 31 – Monday April 4

Term 2: Monday May 2 – Monday June 20

Term 3: Monday July 11 – Monday September 12

Term 4: Monday October 3 – Monday December 5

Cost per session: $10 (paid casually)

Pilates – Mat

This class improves flexibility, fitness, strength, balance and body awareness through floor exercises. Please bring a mat and water bottle.

Conditions may apply depending on medical clearance. New students need to contact the House during office hours to enrol. 

Classes run every Monday, 6.30 – 7.15pm*

Term Dates 2022:

Term 1: Monday Jan 31 – Monday April 4

Term 2: Monday May 2 – Monday June 20

Term 3: Monday July 11 – Monday September 12

Term 4: Monday October 3 – Monday December 5

Cost per term: $120/$100 concession

*If the Monday class hits capacity, a Thursday class will be introduced to provide for the excess demand

Yoga

This class is run by our wonderful instructor, Melisa, who has over 20 years’ experience teaching yoga.

The classes explore both challenging and restorative physical positions, as well as meditation, breathwork and guided meditation.  

New students need to contact the House during office hours to enrol.

Classes run every Wednesday, 5.30 – 6.30pm

Term Dates 2022:

Term 1:  Weds Feb 2 – Weds April 6

Term 2: Wednesday April 27 – Wednesday June 22

Term 3: Wednesday July 13 – Wednesday September 14

Term 4: Wednesday October 5 – Wednesday December 7

Cost per term: $120/$100 concession 

HIIT Core

No more excuses! Cardio, strength and endurance training in an interval set up to get the calories burning. Quick, fun and effective workout in a small, welcoming environment.

Classes run every Thursday, 7.15 – 8pm

Term Dates 2022:

Term 1: Thursday February 3 – Thursday April 7

Term 2: Thursday April 28 – Thursday June 23

Term 3: Thursday July 14 – Thursday September 15

Term 4: Thursday October 6 – Thursday December 8

Cost per term: $100

Please contact us if you’re interested in joining any of these classes as numbers are limited. Medical Clearance may be necessary. 
For more information and Enrolment forms visit the House office or download and print here:

Cardio Circuit, Stretch and Strength, Pilates, and HIIT Core

Community Dancing

Medical Clearance

(Visited 1,988 times, 1 visits today)