Our Committee of Management

Reynard Street Neighbourhood House > About Us > Our Committee of Management

Our Committee:

Like all Neighbourhood Houses, Reynard Street Neighbourhood House is managed by a voluntary Committee of Management, made up of members of the local community.

At present, our Commitee members are:

Maria Larubina (Chair)

Graham Cole (Deputy-Chair)

Vera Joosten (Treasurer)

Eliza Metcalfe (Public Officer)

Sue Purdie

Helen D’Este

Emily Mellon

AGM 2017

Our Committee is elected each year at our Annual General Meeting (AGM), and is governed by the House Constitution. Our Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Reynard Street Neighbourhood House (RSNH) took place on:

Friday 13 October 2017, 11am – 12pm

This year, our AGM included a special resolution for the name change from Robinson Reserve Neighbourhood House Inc to Reynard Street Neighbourhood House Inc. The name change will include a rebrand of our organisation and the design and development of a new website which will enable us to refresh our identity and provide a new and responsive site that adapts to all devices. We hope the name change, which reflects the location of the space, will allow locals to identify more strongly with the neighbourhood house being in their local street and /or community.

What is the RSNH Committee of Management (CoM)?

Our Committee of Management (CoM) consists of six volunteers elected at the Annual General Meeting of RRNH by those members of our Association (House members) who attend the AGM on the day.

The CoM provides RSNH with community “governance”, which includes developing strategic plans, policies, permanent staff appointment, budgeting and overseeing delivery of legal and contractual obligations. The CoM acts as the voice of our membership in line with the Aims and Objectives detailed in our Constitution.

The Committee is required to meet a minimum of six times per year, but currently meets monthly on a Tuesday evening between 5.30pm and 7pm.


To view draft minutes from our 2017 AGM: AGM 2017 Draft Minutes

View our 2016/17 Annual Report here: AGM Report 17 Web

(Visited 112 times, 1 visits today)